Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Erin Doan

State Farm® Insurance Agent Erin Doan

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (98 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Slyfox

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very quick to get me a quote for my manufactured home, super friendly and easy to work with! Edit to add thank you to Matt for helping me with my review today 10-6-22 and being so accommodating and friendly! I feel I'm getting the best price and coverage."

Peggy Bultema

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I asked for a quote on car and home insurance. I received that almost immediately and was treated very politely and expertly. While I may not select State Farm as my insurance provider, I would not hesitate to recommend them."

Jacob Schoon

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people who really care about others"

Joyce Clark

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best place to get insurance fun and friendly place always have a smile on there face"

Charlie Ryskamp

April 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is the place to go for insurance in Mason County!"

Jeanna Rae

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"So impressed with the service I have received. I highly recommend Erin Doan and everyone who works in this office! Matt has patiently worked with me through my many emails! This place is fantastic!"

Jessica Mcdonald

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Nice friendly video chat with Erin Doan on how to better improve my insurances on my vehicles and home owners. Gave very useful and clear advice! Also the cheapest rates for younger people in their 20s I’ve been charged a lot other places!"

Jen Ely

February 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"The folks here are awesome! Matt and Tammi have gone above and beyond in helping me cope with all the paperwork from the accident. They truly care about their clients"

Rhonda Foley

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love them, great staff"

Charles Roswell

December 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very good agency. State Farm is horrible and will scam you though, especially if you have a legit claim."

Tina Marie Labadie

October 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best home Town insurance company I've ever known love the crew amazing people."

Linda Upson

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always answers my questions."

uniquehaven

August 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Erin Doan wasted no time to help me in a short time. I am very grateful for his dedication to help me even while in his after hours. I feel blessed to have found him and him team. He answered all my questions and his personality is just as great as his service. Thank you Erin Doan Team at state farm."

Barb R

July 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recommend Erin Doan's office 100%. I have never (and I am retirement age so like 40+ years had any insurance company besides State Farm, in Illinois, Saline, MI and here. I have owned my house up here for 11 years, and have always insured it through Erin Doan's office. I was very happy when I was able to transfer all my policies to Erin Doan's office. That was a couple years ago...while still living in the Ann Arbor area. So, I've always had a good experience with all the people in their office, have had extended conversations with Matt, garnering excellent info on business, personal and life insurance. and the most recent situations (oh...yeah, situations) where a tree fell on my house and THEN a week or so later, I parked my car to go to the Fourth of July parade and came back to a cracked windshield! Although I have been just fine communicating with all the staff in his office, (unlike my negative experiences in Saline, MI with two different offices) I was VERY appreciative that Erin himself helped me to get these claims put through, and to get a check in a very timely manner."

Dave Dill

July 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Home insurance friendly and affordable"

Courtney Cloud

June 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Erin and his staff have been incredibly helpful in an insurance claim I have been working on for a few months. He and his staff went out of their way to provide information about the claim and options I could pursue. I highly recommend Erin Doan and his office because of the care and attention I received."

Arick Sievert

June 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great to work with would recommend to anyone"

Dori Bray

June 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"When I called for a quote, Matt was right on it and I had one for my auto & rental insurance within 15 minutes. He also called to explain any questions I might have. I feel like if I ever need to use my insurance Matt & Erin would make my needs a priority. Everyone in the office have been friendly & knowledgeable!"

Rylee !!!!!

June 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"I needed to do some shopping around for car insurance as my premiums were continually going up with my previous agency and Erin Doan Insurance Agency was very professional and informative and most importantly saved me money. I would recommend them to any one who is looking to save money like I was."

Shelley Christmas

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt made sure to inform me of all my options and took the time to explain everything, pros & cons, to make sure I was making informed decisions. I now have more coverage than I did before, even with a newer vehicle, and my payment is the same as what I was paying for the "other guy". Add the Safe Driver app and my payment is going down..... can't be any happier with that!"

Taylor Outman

May 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are an amazing insurance agency. They gave me the most discount and deals on my car insurance and made it so cheap for an 18 year old! I wouldn’t have wanted to go anywhere else. They do their best to get your insurance the cheapest but with great coverages still. I only pay $60 more for full coverage through them than when I had comp with another agency, so not only is it still a good rate but I have even better coverage! They’re very professional and nice."

Heather Parrish

April 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always there to help when needed"

allie morse

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"When I first called to get in my own insurance for my first time ever I didn’t really know anything. Once getting into and talking they were very helpful and i got a good rate on my insurance for my car! Overall great experience and I am very happy!"

Karen Bolan

March 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are always nice. The process aren't bad either"

Sam Gil

March 25, 2021

1  out of  5
"I find it difficult to put into words how extremely frustrated I am with this insurance agency, but will give it a shot. I switched to this insurance agency because I initially was saving $100 a month. However, on the fourth month of the plan I was notified that I no longer qualified for the initial plan and had to switch plans, the new one costing about $20 more. This wasn't a massive issue, but they charged me $420 for that month's insurance, rather than the new $167 cost, claiming that the additional costs was backpay. This seemed extremely high, and was, but they assured me that the cost would go down to $167 after that payment. The next month, rather than it going down to $167, I was billed $219. I called again and they once again told me that it was backpay but would go down to $167. The next month, the same thing happened with the same prices. This month I checked my bill and it's $187 which is, needless to say, still not $167. I called and this time they told me that after one more payment I will go down to $169. I'm a college student getting the literal state minimum plan because I can't afford decent coverage, yet they still found it acceptable to lie to me each month and add this financial burden. I am incredibly frustrated and would not recommend this insurance agency to anybody."